TJSB Sahakari Bank Kothrud Branch Branch IFSC Code, Address & Contact Details

TJSB Sahakari Bank Kothrud Branch branch IFSC Code, Address, Contact Details and MICR Code is mentioned as below. Continue to read below if you want to know more about IFSC Code and its usage. You can use this IFSC Code for NEFT , RTGS and IMPS money transfer transactions.
Info: RBI assigns new IFSC code to each branch of the bank which is unique.

Remainder: Different branches of ICICI Bank will have a different and unique IFSC Code allocated to the respective Bank Branch. So please find the details very carefully, otherwise, the chances are, your NEFT, IMPS or RTGS transactions would fail.


TJSB Sahakari Bank Kothrud Branch branch details

Following are the details of TJSB Sahakari Bank - Kothrud Branch (Maharashtra) branch.


Bank: TJSB Sahakari Bank
Website: http://tjsb.co.in/
State: Maharashtra
District: Pune
Branch: Kothrud Branch
Branch IFSC Code: TJSB0000057 (Required for RTGS , NEFT and IMPS Transactions)
Branch MICR Code: 411109023
Branch Code: Last 6 Characters in IFSC Code Represent the Branch Code
Branch Contact Details: 25397020

Other branches of TJSB Sahakari Bank in Pune

Following are few other branches of TJSB Sahakari Bank located in Pune. Select the branch to find IFSC code and other details.

Locate Any TJSB Sahakari Bank Branch in India with the Bank IFSC code

NEFT / RTGS Holidays in 2015 ( Even Applicable to TJSB Sahakari Bank)

Apart from every Sunday, the NEFT and RTGS transactions won't be available on following dates in the year 2015.

Date Holiday Reason
26 Jan, 2015 Republic Day
01 April, 2015 Annual Closing of Banks
01 July, 2015 Annual Closing of RBI
18 July, 2015 Eid al-Fitr
15 Aug, 2015 Independence Day
02 Oct, 2015 Gandhi Jayanti
22 Oct, 2015 Dussehra
25 Dec, 2015 Christmas Day

On the above days, if both the participating banks (debtor and creditor) support IMPS Funds Transfer, you have an option to transfer funds through IMPS. You can only transfer funds from Re 1 to Rs 2 lakh. You can confirm with your TJSB Sahakari Bank, Kothrud Branch branch if they support this type of transaction. Not all banks support IMPS transactions at the moment. Both the remitter and beneficiary banks should support fund transfer through IMPS system.

What are the transaction charges for NEFT, RTGS and IMPS fund transfer?

Following table gives you the information on how much are the charges for the transactions :

Transaction Charges NEFTRTGSIMPS
Re 1 - Rs 10,000 Rs 2.50 + Service Tax NA Rs 5 + Service Tax
Rs 10,000 - Rs 1 lakh Rs 5 + Service Tax NA Rs 5 + Service Tax
Rs 1 lakh - Rs 2 lakh Rs 15 + Service Tax NA Rs 15 + Service Tax
Rs 2 lakh - Rs 5 lakh Rs 25 + Service Tax Rs 25 + Service Tax NA
Rs 5 lakh - Rs 10 lakh Rs 25 + Service Tax Rs 50 + Service Tax NA

The charges in the above table are applicable for the remitter. For RTGS fund transfer, the minimum amount you can transfer / receive is Rs 2lakh. RTGS is time consuming, as you will have to go to the bank and manually follow the procedure (Filling in the form, Standing in the queue, which is a headache! )

What is IFSC Code?

The Indian Financial System Code (IFSC) is an 11 character alphanumeric code used to identify the bank and its branch in which the account is held. The bank IFSC code is assigned by RBI to distinguish the different branches that are participating in the NEFT system in India. This code is used by the RTGS, NEFT and IMPS systems. This enables you to access your account from any part of the world to transfer funds.

NEFT (National Electronic Funds Transfer) is a system that allows people to transfer funds from the bank to individuals, firms or businesses. RTGS (Real Time Gross Settlement) is a term used to define the continuous settlement of funds transferred on a gross basis by individuals.These systems use the IFSC codes to route the messages to the concerned bank branch.

IFSC code information

The bank IFSC code is an excellent and unique code for the international electronic payment system. As mentioned above, it is comprised of 11 alphanumeric characters. These characters are defined below:

·         The first four digits represent the bank code e.g. TJSB for the TJSB Sahakari Bank.

·         The 5th digit is a zero by default i.e. 0.

·         The last six digits identify the bank branch e.g. 000057

So, the bank IFSC code for TJSB Sahakari Bank, Kothrud Branch branch is TJSB-0-000057. In this way, you can find the IFSC code for your bank by entering the bank name, branch name, state, city and district information.

IFSC codes and financial transactions

The bank IFSC codes are used by all the electronic funds transfer mechanisms and online banking solutions to know the starting and ending point of each financial transaction. The online transfer of funds can be carried out in a more safe and accurate way by using the IFSC codes.

IFSC codes and internet banking

The IFSC codes have brought about a huge revolution to the internet banking system in India. Apart from managing the NEFT , RTGS and IMPS, the IFSC codes are used for third-party funds transfer, online banking transactions, and online purchases. The TJSB Sahakari Bank IFSC code enable high security and precision and give a unique identification to each branch(Kothrud Branch ). This code helps in the coordination and successful exchange of funds between the sender and the recipient bank.

IFSC code and IMPS (Immediate Payment Service)

IMPS is known as Interbank Mobile Payment Service or Immediate Payment Service. IMPS transaction can be done any time, it is 24 x 7 operating, unlike NEFT transaction which is bound to timings and the day. IMPS is available even on Sundays and bank holidays. The beneficiary account is credited immediately when a Fund Transfer request is made through your Mobile phone / Internet Banking. The minimum amount that can be remitted through IMPS is Re 1, while the maximum amount is Rs 2 lakh. If you want to transfer money above 2 lakh, you have 2 options, through NEFT or RTGS. For RTGS, you will have to go to the bank and follow the procedure for the same. NEFT can be done online. IMPS transactions are charged at slightly higher than NEFT. For amounts upto Rs 10,000 , Rs 5 + service tax. (as on 09-06-2015). You can use TJSB0000057 IFSC Code for IMPS fund transfer . NEFT, RTGS and IMPS share a common IFSC Code assigned by RBI to locate different branches (for eg: Yerwada Branch Pune branch, TJSB Sahakari Bank IFSC Code is TJSB0000057) .

How to use IFSC code for PayPal NEFT?

To send money via PayPal NEFT, you’ll need to enter the name of the bank of the account holder, the branch location , the name of the account holder and the IFSC code. If a beneficiary has not provided you the IFSC code, you can find it on our website. Once you’ve found the IFSC code of , you can list the beneficiary on your PayPal account. You can now carry out the PayPal NEFT by simply entering the person’s email address. You may have to confirm with your TJSB Sahakari Bank branch, if they can initiate fund transfer through PayPal. If you hold a account in Kothrud Branch branch, then you will have to ask them for the same.

IFSC codes and mobile apps

There are some mobile apps that enable you to get the bank IFSC codes. One of the apps is named as ‘IFSC code’. This app will allow you to save and share the IFSC codes, and it contains all states, districts, cities and branches names, TJSB Sahakari Bank branch locations, contact details,